Menu
Home Page

Miss Mangnall's Group

Your spellings will be set each Friday on Spelling Shed for you to practise. You could do your own spelling quiz the following Friday, just like we do at school.

 

Keep up the good work smiley

Week beginning Monday 13th July

Plurals adding -es to words ending in y

ies - Plurals - fairies, ladies

Week beginning Monday 6th July

The long vowel i sound spelled with y at the end of words

y for /igh/ sound - Mr Thorne Does Phonics

Watch UK school teacher Mr Thorne and Youtube sensation Geraldine the Giraffe take you on a learning journey through the world of phonics, grammar, spelling ...

Week beginning Monday 29th June

Words ending in -il

Words Ending in el,le,al and il || Spellings || Primary Education || Diamond Education Hub

Week beginning Monday 22nd June

The l or ul sound spelled al at the end of words

Nessy Spelling Strategy | Learn to use suffixes -le -al -el with the Singing Nun | Educational Song

le -al and -el all make the same sound at the end of a word. So how do you know which one to pick? Sing along and learn when to use el, le or al! ► Subscrib...

Week beginning Monday 15th June

The l or ul sound spelled el at the end of words

Week beginning Monday 8th June

The l or ul sound spelled le at the end of words

Geraldine the Giraffe learns /-le/

Watch UK school teacher Mr Thorne and Youtube sensation Geraldine the Giraffe take you on a learning journey through the world of phonics, grammar, spelling ...

Week beginning Monday 1st June

The r sound spelled wr at the beginning of words

Geraldine the Giraffe learns silent w

Watch UK school teacher Mr Thorne and Youtube sensation Geraldine the Giraffe take you on a learning journey through the world of phonics, grammar, spelling ...

Week beginning Monday 18th May

The n sound spelled with kn or gn

Week beginning Monday 11th May

The s sound spelled with c

Week beginning Monday 4th May

The j sound spelled with g

Week beginning Monday 20th April

Week beginning Monday 27th April 

The j sound spelled -ge at the end of words

Top